Monkey See…

It starts sweetly enough with a child walking across a town center. His father's in front of him on his mobile and the child is emulating him by pretending to talk on his phone.

A couple of scenes later and things start to get a little disturbing. This little girl is emulating her mother by smoking a real cigarette as they go up the escalator.

Worse is to come though as this mother and daughter are obviously on their way home from a club at dawn. They fall to their knees and start to retch.

A few more scenes and we're treated to the sight of this little boy and his father screaming abuse at an asian man. This screen shows the child telling him to "Go back where you came from."

The final scene is terrifying. A man is shown beating his wife. As she falls to the floor, the camera angle shifts to her view. It ends as father and son draw back their fists at the same time and start to punch.

A message comes on screen – "Children see."

I sit back breathless and highly disturbed. I watch it again just to be sure I actually saw what I think I saw. Whoever created this video got the message across. Children are our future.

Mobile users can download this powerful video here and PC users can watch it here.

45 thoughts on “Monkey See…

  1. I remember you showing me this video. It's extremely haunting but the message is crystal clear – and you don't forget it.

  2. I've been wanting to share this for ages, but words just don't do it justice. Thankfully Kim found a way for me to get screenshots.I reckon that it's one of those things that's important for everyone to see.

  3. It reminds me of the one where the kid watches some movie with the screen flickering on his face and some ominous sounds..when he goes to bed the same flickering comes across his face.. anyone remember this?

  4. I saw a mother and her child outside a store not long ago. I didn't see or hear what the kid did, but I heard the mother from far away, screaming: "I TOLD you to relax, didn't I????" Unfortunately she dragged her kid with her before I got there, but I sure know who needed to relax in that scenery! I mean, why the screaming. What is she going to do when the kid does something really bad?

  5. :cry::cry::cry: That is VERY POWERFUL, indeed. The person who made that should be extremely proud of themselves. Everyone should see it. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. I learnt a long time ago that life's a game to be played and enjoyed. My serious side rarely rises. As for how I feel, exactly the same as normal.

  7. Hey, everyone can be serious. I actually am, on the inside. I just play it cool and easygoing on the outside so that no one will know my weaknesses.The other day my english teacher said that he believes that the people who laugh the most are really the saddest on the idside. I thought that was kinda weird, until I thought. It's true, y'know. I know people like that. :siiigh:Sorry for being random, ehre. ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. In my life I'm called upon to be serious and responsible with no prior warning, and sometimes it has to last for months on end. That's why I have fun as much as possible when I can, otherwise I never know when the next time may be. So sorry if you guys think I come across as a total loon sometimes. It's a necessity of my life. Thanks for sticking round to find something deeper though.:D

  9. Yeah. I try someitmes to do that, too. I works espicially well when you are either taken WAY aback, or if you just cannot believe what you are hearing. :yes:

  10. Yeah. I agree with that.Also, sometimes, you can just tell that someone's feeling off. But you don't know what to do. THAT'S just the worst. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Have Your Say:

