Strike Three For Nokia’s Blue Eyed Boy

Those that have been following my blog recently will know I’ve been feeling the love from Nokia quite a bit recently. Not only have they sent me an s60 goodie bag completely out of the blue simply for being an S60 ambassador, but I’ve also won a bluetooth headset for my participation in the Widsets beta test.

There are those who doubted that the phone giants had a crush on me, the phone guru, based on that flimsy evidence, but those naysayers need to just lost that argument. I was just browsing my feeds and found an article that looked strangely familiar. I looked closer and realised it was one of my reports, put through only yesterday. Looks like I’ve got report of the week for the S60 Ambassadors and they’ll be sending me an N82 on loan (which I think means I have to send it back at some point, unfortunately) as a congratulations. All I know is that I’ll be raiding the Download application and getting some new goodies soon (although I’ve still got to figure out how to collect the phone). Keep your eyes peeled for a review and an actual hardcore phone user’s opinion on how easy to use those buttons are.

37 thoughts on “Strike Three For Nokia’s Blue Eyed Boy

  1. Hmmm, within seconds of posting that I got the mail telling me how to claim it. Looks like I get the phone on loan for a month. :hat: Then I have to send it back. 😥 I think, after I review it, I'm gonna give it to Kim for the rest of the time. After all, I've got two phones already and I've always wanted to win her a teddy or something at a fair. This is the closest my skills come to that. 😀

  2. Why lend you a phone? It's not like it's an experimental model or anything. What happens if you brick it, damage it or lose it?

  3. Wow… You're really on a roll :up:! See – And you thought I never left the Finns your message :irked:

  4. Nice.. :up: although just loaning is a bit crap..:(.Maybe you can become their professional tester.. Meaning you're the best person for the job seeing that other testers just go through basic crap and give the phone a good review..

  5. I think the idea is that I get to play with something new, and use that something new to show off features I may not have access to on my current phone. That way they maximise the potential of someone whose report writing skill is proven to be what they want, and look like they're doing me a favour too. :up: Due to a mess up when I registered I'm down as owning a 5700 at the moment so they probably thought the N82 is as far away from that as possible.Sorry Rosie. But I said an N96. :mad:.

  6. Let me explain. 80 in Finnish is kahdeksankymmentä. 90 is yhdeksänkymmentä. I need a martini before I even try!

  7. Rose is quite right there. Only those people raised in Finnish can make the difference between numbers. They so close that it sounds the same coming from anyone elses lips. Give her the praise she deserves Mik. :irked:

  8. Rose is quite right there. Only those people raised in Finnish can make the difference between numbers. They so close that it sounds the same coming from anyone elses lips. Give her the praise she deserves Mik. :irked:

  9. Rose is quite right there. Only those people raised in Finnish can make the difference between numbers. They so close that it sounds the same coming from anyone elses lips. Give her the praise she deserves Mik. :irked:

  10. Rose is quite right there. Only those people raised in Finnish can make the difference between numbers. They so close that it sounds the same coming from anyone elses lips. Give her the praise she deserves Mik. :irked:

  11. Rose is quite right there. Only those people raised in Finnish can make the difference between numbers. They so close that it sounds the same coming from anyone elses lips. Give her the praise she deserves Mik. :irked:

  12. :eyes: Wow Aadil! Thank you for that sixfold support :D.Moe – there is no such thing as too many martinis :D. And that's just 80 and 90. I have to add some numbers afterwards too :faint:.

  13. :hat:

    80 in Finnish is kahdeksankymmentä. 90 is yhdeksänkymmentä. I need a martini before I even try!

    Maybe that's why you got it wrong. Did you have too many Martinis before you tried? :drunk::lol:

  14. Why you speaking Finnish? It's Nokia USA that're sending the phone. No wonder they're sending the wrong model. 😆

Have Your Say:

