What Am I Doing Right Now?

I’m lying on my sofa playing Infinite Undiscovery right now. Having accidentally saved over my 27 hour game on Easy difficulty with a new game on Normal, I’ve decided to dedicate my time to Normal difficulty now that I know how it plays. Excellent game. I’m discovering more and more as I get deeper into it that I never found last time. Little character pieces, the colour of the heroine’s underwear (revealed in a sequence between her and the main character) and the excellent item creation system which allows much earlier access to weapons and armour than the story does. By the time I was five hours in I already had better armour than I could buy in the game I saved over.

I’ve had toothache for the past couple of days. It’s not actually all that bad but it’s got me scared. Last time I had toothache it took several years before I could find a dentist that would take me on, during which time I’d developed an infection underneath one of my teeth, at the root. I had to have the tooth pulled and it had been so long before I’d managed to get it treated that the tooth had rotted inside. As he was pulling it, it crumbled leaving just the nerve which he had to use to pull it out. I’ve had a lot of damage done to my body over the years but that was the single most painful experience of my life. So yeah, having just moved to a new town, I’m a bit worried that this toothache is the start of something like that again. It’ll get sorted eventually, but for now it’s just hard to shake the feeling.

So anyway, game and pain. That’s why I haven’t really been actively commenting as much as I usually do. We’re only just getting our lives back on track after I was laid up for a couple of weeks with that awful unshakable, choking cough that was going round. I feel so sorry for Kim having to look after me when I’m like that. I rarely get ill with the little things so I’m not really used to it. I guess I’m like a child with an illness when I do come down with these things as I don’t know what to do. It must be really annoying for her.

28 thoughts on “What Am I Doing Right Now?

  1. It's not annoying. I feel sorry for you because you haven't gotten used to minor illness like the rest of us have. I can imagine how that makes you feel. *gentle hug given over text because I don't wanna hug you physically incase I set anything off*

  2. :awww: Mikypooh gets crippled by toothache? :sst: been delaying my molar removal for a few months now.. Sometimes it swells up so bad I can't close my mouth properly.. Still I delay to go to the freaking butchers.. :insane:

  3. I've had the same one for over 20 years, and he's nearing retirement. He knows what he's doing…but one of his colleagues messed up my brother's cap :irked:

  4. I hate dentists in general ever since the one kept sticking the needle repeatedly in my gum and hitting the tooth.. It was excruciating :insane: after my motorcycle accident my fear just grew.. πŸ˜₯

  5. :knight: I never lie! :insane: now go to lovely dentist.. It'll be so great.. πŸ˜€ maybe they'll even give you a nice toy.. :p

  6. One of my colleagues hasn't seen a dentist for over 20 years. His teeth are apparently fine.But I've never had any problem with my dentist. And in my brother's case, he probably wasn't paying attention to the post-op instructions anyway and I'm more inclined to blame him.*puts on disguise*

  7. Okay, so I'll cheer things up. I clicked on your Blog. As it was loading, I went to brush my teeth. I came back and read the Post. Then I clicked on the Comments. It was then that Floopthz! :eyes: OMG! What's that I see? :yikes: I'm being blinded! I need some Shades! 😎 I then cracked up as I saw your new Blog Background. πŸ˜† :yes:

Have Your Say:

