Jesus Rides Dinosaurs

Matt Damon Says It All
I need to know if she really thinks dinosaurs were here 4,000 years ago. I want to know that. I really do. Because she’s gonna have the nuclear codes you know?

It was June 1997, and Sarah Palin, mayor of Wasilla in Alaska, had just given a speech for a graduation ceremony of local home schooled children when she struck up an interesting conversation with Phillip Munger, the University of Alaska’s music instructor. During this conversation she insisted that humans and dinosaurs walked the earth at the same time, only 6000 years ago, and that she had seen photographs of human footprints inside the fossils of dinosaur tracks.

Yeeeeesssss, so anyway… Is it me or are statements like that fucking terrifying coming from someone who wants to have their finger on the button that can end this world? You can just see them there, finger hovering – “Tell me when lord! It’s all up to you. You told me to kill my pet dog and I did. Speak to me again, lord!” Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got nothing against faith in politics. I do however draw the line at blatant insanity.

It’s not often you’ll find me agreeing with someone like Matt Damon, but I’ll let him have his say over on the right there. It pretty much says it all doesn’t it? No? Well let me hand it over to Bill Hicks and we’ll see what he has to say on the matter.

11 thoughts on “Jesus Rides Dinosaurs

  1. It's fundamentalist christianity dude. They scare the hell outta me. You seen the witch hunter who blessed her? :insane:

  2. What do you expect when the current president claims to be a prophet of God and that the Iraq war to be a 'holy' crusade ordered by God? :left:

Have Your Say:

