Today

I killed a man today. He was in my apartment as I got home. Whacked me on the head then went for my wife. He must’ve thought I was knocked out. Hell, I might’ve been for a second or two. Anyway, he was ripping at her clothes trying to get them off. It was obvious he was going to rape her. I grabbed a knife off the counter and shoved it into his spine then twisted. He was dead as he hit the floor.

I killed a man today. Just sitting in my living room when I hear a smash at the back of my bungalow. I ran to the bedroom in time to see a hand reaching through the broken window and trying to undo the latch. I grabbed his arm, yanked him forwards and down until he was impaled on a jagged shard of glass still in the window frame, then pushed his arm along it opening his veins vertically. There’s no coming back from that one.

I killed a man today. I’d just packed my shopping in the car and was heading off to pick up the kids when I saw this guy and girl arguing. He raised his fist to hit her, saw me and came running at me instead. I swear I only hit him once in self defence but he cracked his head as he hit the floor.

I killed a man today. Lying on my table he looked so helpless under anesthetic. We opened him up, isolated the problem and fixed him up good as new. I swear to God we counted the instruments. We were sure we hadn’t left anything inside him. He died two hours later.

I killed a man today. It was fun.

10 thoughts on “Today

Have Your Say:

