Knock Knock

Richard Barnett, a deputy for the Carter County Sheriff’s department has some very strange luck.

Recently he responded to a call about a domestic disturbance. After knocking on the door, Deputy Barnett was confronted by a 33 year old man who invited him in very pleasantly. Then the man put his hands behind his back so he could be cuffed and said he was ready to go to jail. During the arrest procedure Richard realised that he hadn’t seen the wife or any sign of the reported domestic disturbance. As he investigated further he found that he’d knocked on the door of the wrong house. The man he was arresting had an outstanding warrant for his arrest and gave himself up, assuming that he’d been caught.

The man appeared in court and was found guilty of contempt and violating probation for failing to pay fines or complete an anger management course he had been ordered to undertake as punishment for another incident. As for the victim of domestic abuse… well, no-one knows about that (or it hasn’t been reported, at least) so we can assume that they just “walked into a door”.
πŸ™„

33 thoughts on “Knock Knock

  1. πŸ˜† Kim's got a story like that about someone she used to know.Forty days isn't much though. I reckon he'd be relieved to have it over and done with if he got to the stage where he'd give himself up as easy as that.

  2. Did the guy find out that it wasn't him they came for in the first place? I can imagine he's pretty angry with himself right now. πŸ˜€

  3. But, on the other hand, police officer knocked on the wrong door and no one thought how bad that could be. He could arrest completely innocent man who just happened to have a quarrel with his wife at the same time. Not to mention that if criminal notices police on the other door, could find it as a good chance to escape while police officer tries to figure out where he is :doh: I think police officer should be punished too for not paying attention :left:Just hope no one will arrest me now :insane:

  4. "The man he was arresting had an outstanding warrant for his arrest and gave himself up, assuming that he'd been caught"what are the odds? πŸ˜†

  5. It doesn't sound like the man needed an anger-managment course, being so polite and pleasant…It's scary that they notice their mistake, though. I hope the other guy got what was coming to him!

  6. Whoops. Sorry. Very new at this. Sorry. Forgot to log in when I made the above comment. Also, please forgive the typo above. My mistake.

  7. Dee (MRS clean) writes:Hi Mik Dee Here David (clean) recommended I come to your blog and check it out love the way you hsave used a phone set up for this whole blog it is great. If It is no Problem for you I would lkike to have you as a friend at some stage if that is okay with you. I have heard a lot about you and yes I now have a NOKIA E71 Phone as does my brother they are user friendly and very reliable for battery life…real reason I needed the newone and they have not let me down yet alos not sure where else I should have posted this comment so sorry if it is in the wrong place

  8. Oh, and welcome to Opera. We're the reason your hubby will spend the last days of his life in an asylum trying not to listen to the voices. :up:

  9. Thanks for the welcome , and yes, who said he doesn't already hear voices haha!!! πŸ˜€ It is great he has you as friends on here, but HE DOES need to also get out more… :yikes: Thanks again Deexo

  10. I only talk to myself when I'm … uh … working out dialogue for short stories … you remember, don't you? Yeah … that was it … :whistle:

  11. Hallo Mrs Clean. I have written a blog post about e71 that I bought recently. I think you might want to read it. Welcome to OC. :up:

  12. Espen's voices? I'm not convinced – i'd make more posts about fingerboarding and YouTube if that was the case :sherlock:

Have Your Say:

