As Wrong As It Gets

"For the first time in years I felt sexually alive." says seventy-two year old Pearl Carter about her first kiss with her boyfriend. "I called Phil into my bedroom, sat him on the bed and then I leant over and kissed him. I expected rejection but instead he kissed me back." At this point she smiles and holds hands with her beloved, twenty-six year old Phil Bailey. "My feelings were overwhelming." Phil said as he related his part of the story. "Right then and there I wanted to kiss her. I love Pearl with all my heart. I've always had a thing for older women and I think Pearl is gorgeous. Yes, we get laughed at and bullied when we go out and kiss in public, but I don't care. You can't help who you fall in love with. Now I'm going to be a dad and I can't wait."

Indeed he is. The couple have paid $54,000 to a surrogate who will be inseminated with Phil's sperm and carry a baby to term before handing it over for the unorthodox couple to raise. Pearl, having been through menopause, is unable to produce an egg of her own no matter how much the couple wishes it. But perhaps that's not such a bad thing. After all, any child that was created from the sperm of Phil and the egg of his grandmother is bound to have severe problems growing up. Oh, sorry. Didn't I mention that before? Yes, it turns out that Phil is Pearl's grandson and, yes, they knew that fact before their first kiss. In fact, it was what brought them together.

You see, when she was younger Pearl gave her baby daughter up for adoption. Years later that daughter, Phil's mother Lynette, passed away and he began to seek more information on his family. He found Pearl was still alive and sought her out.
"I knew as soon as I met him that we would never have a grandmother-grandson relationship." Pearl said. "I never in a millon years thought I'd end up 'pregnant' at seventy-two and in love with my own grandson. I am finally going to be a mum and not be forced to give up my own child. Phil's going to be a great dad. I make no apologies and I believe God's given me a second chance."

God has nothing to do with this abomination. Yes, Pearl was given a second chance when she met her grandson. She was given a second chance to get to know him, a chance to know her daughter through him. Instead she chose to attempt to become sexually active with her blood relative, making one wonder the exact circumstances under which she was forced to give up her child in the first place. One also has to wonder why she thinks she'll be allowed to keep a child she openly intends to raise while in an incestuous relationship, and has strongly hinted is a replacement for a past child.

19 thoughts on “As Wrong As It Gets

  1. I believe, this is a story that surely deserves to be called twisted. Some stories make a full circle and sort of gets back to the beginning. This goes for this story as well, but the loop surely takes some twists on it's way back.

  2. Twisted and wrong, and so many other things that I simply don't have words for. I mean, WTF! Age, well… that's not the issue IMO. But the related thing, and the "pregnancy thing"… that's… yeah, twisted!

  3. So Pearl would be the kind-of-mother as well as the grand-grandmother of the child. And he would be the father and… cousin?

  4. Which brings us back to :doh: the song, "I Am My Own Grandpa" :left: Y'all can google that if you want to. :p

Have Your Say:

