AT LAST, SIR TERRY, WE MUST WALK TOGETHER

I was saddened yesterday to hear that Terry Pratchett, one of my favourite authors, died. He was one of the first authors I latched onto as I grew to adulthood and my reading tastes grew alongside his book releases.

I stopped reading his books a couple of years ago so that they wouldn’t influence my own while I write them, so there’s still plenty to catch up on, but to know that’s now limited feels like some of the magic has gone from this world.

pratchett

For those fans of his Discworld books, the perfect epilogue to his life came via the Twitter account.

AT LAST, SIR TERRY, WE MUST WALK TOGETHER
Terry took Death’s arm and followed him through the doors and on to the black desert under the endless night.

7 thoughts on “AT LAST, SIR TERRY, WE MUST WALK TOGETHER

    • Guards Guards.

      It’s not the best of books, but it starts off the City Watch series of books which just get better and better. They’re the best of all Discworld books overall, in my opinion. Nightwatch is one of the best in the entire series, but it requires you to know the characters from the City Watch well otherwise so much of what makes it great gets lost in the mix.

  1. I thank Aadil for getting me into the series. This was on my news feed also and I have a few that I haven’t read yet that I will get into now. Discworld will never end though…

Have Your Say:

